Barking and District Historical Society

Go to content

Main menu

AGM 2011

The Society > AGM Reports

Barking and District Historical Society
Minutes - Annual General Meeting
Harp House, Barking
Monday 9th May 2011

Apologies for Absence: Dorothy Lockwood, Brenda Ashworth, Rose Walker, Sylvia and Richard daly, Margaret Nicholl, Christine Osborne and George Burgess.

Minutes of the AGM 10th May 2010: Circulated and agreed.

Matters Arising: None.

Chairman's Report: Circulated and agreed.

Treasurer's Report: Circulated and agreed. Richard Chapman thanked Bill Dale for examining the society's accounts.

Election of Officers: The following were elected for the coming year:


John Blake


Pat Manley


John Blake


Richard Chapman

Programme Secretary

John Blake

Membership Secretary

Nigel Harcombe

Publicity Officer

Thomas White

Social Secretary

Richard Chapman


Bill Dale

Election of Committee Members:
Joy Lines was elected for the coming year.

Any Other Business: Bill George, President, thanked the committee for all their hard work throughout the year.

Meeting closed at 8.05 p.m.

Back to content | Back to main menu